Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Swords of Sovereignty: Bouvines 1214 – Worringen 1288» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple charge question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Curtis
United States
Plainfield
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
10.1 says a unit can only be attacked once per leader activation. 10.2 says charges are resolved individually. So if multiple units are charging the same defender, which takes priority? There is even mention that a reaction charge can only cancel the bonuses for a single charger in situations where multiple units are charging. This would seem to confirm each charge is rolled for separately.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Curtis
United States
Plainfield
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Figured it out. There is a +4 modifier if multiple units charge one unit. If a reaction charge cancels one of those, it drops to a +3. So its still one combat.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls