Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

18??» Forums » Rules

Subject: Oreburg rule question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Flagg

California
msg tools
The rules say taking Oreburg rights replaces a yellow tile lay. Can you still upgrade a track while claiming Oreburg rights?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Fox
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Question everything
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By 1870 rules you either get to upgrade a track or lay two yellow tiles. Thus if you are giving up 1 yellow tile to get the Oreburg token, that means you can't upgrade (since you are laying 2 yellow tiles instead of upgrading). Basically you can't get something for nothing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Flagg

California
msg tools
That is what I think. However I had hoped to see clear language in the rules. Therefore I wanted another opinion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls