GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,705 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mr. Madison's War: The Incredible War of 1812» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drawing Supply rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tobias Kriener
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is the situation:
A British force is in High Gate.
US troops are in Burlington and in Philipsburg. Troops in Burlington draw supply through Vergennes, Ticonderoga etc; troops in Philipsburg draw supply through St. Jean, Ile-aux-Noix etc.
Lake Champlain is controlled by the Brits.

A US force moves from Philipsburg into High Gate - without leaving a unit back in Philipsburg.

- Does this US force still draw supply through Philipsburg? Per 4.14 it does not control Philipsburg - so I think it can't draw supply through Philipsburg.

- If the US force enters High Gate from Phlipisburg, can it draw supply through Burlington?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
toker wrote:
A US force moves from Philipsburg into High Gate - without leaving a unit back in Philipsburg.

- Does this US force still draw supply through Philipsburg? Per 4.14 it does not control Philipsburg - so I think it can't draw supply through Philipsburg.


No

Quote:
- If the US force enters High Gate from Phlipisburg, can it draw supply through Burlington?


Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.