Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Struggle For New France (1754-1762)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat, neutral area question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Bartholomew

Lancaster
Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

First, thanks for designing what looks to be a good intro game on the F&I War - just got it this week and looking forward to playing it very soon.

Now the question...
Rule 7.9 states that "a burned village is considered neutral for the retreat rule (7.6)".
For the purpose of Rule 7.6 (Retreat) is "neutral" considered friendly, i.e. can a losing force move to an adjacent neutral area?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bill molyneaux
United States
Nottingham
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Yes it is neutral and either army may retreat into that area.
Thank you
Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.