Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game – Dark City» Forums » Rules

Subject: X-Cutioners Song Scheme rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
We are playing the XCutioners Song scheme and have a split in how to interpret what are considered "Grey Heroes" with respect to how evil wins.

Does this mean Shield Characters only, or does this include hero cards that have a grey border?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
A trial needs witnesses and evidence not a coverup.
Avatar
Microbadge: Tactical Space Combat Games fanMicrobadge: Star Trek fanMicrobadge: Proud GrandparentMicrobadge: Star Trek: Ascendancy fanMicrobadge: Terraforming Mars Fan
Just Shield Heroes. The Tech heroes have black borders.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holden Attradies
msg tools
I had a question about this one. Are you supposed to put in one specific hero into the villain deck or add an extra hero to the hero deck and just add 14 cards from that into the villain deck? We've been playing the first one, but the wording on it seems oddly unspecific.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Knobbly Savage
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card says
X-Cutioner's Song wrote:
Villain Deck includes 14 cards for an extra Hero and no Bystanders
Your first interpretation is correct, otherwise the setup information would be worded "Use an additional Hero. Shuffle 14 random Heroes from the Hero deck into the Villain deck" (cf. the Skrull Scheme from the base game)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan DeLano
United States
Tooele
Utah
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, that's how we played it as well, but the wording on that card could have been a lot clearer.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darth Ed
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm still confused on the setup. Can you clarify exactly how one is supposed to set up this scheme?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Knobbly Savage
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DarthEd wrote:
I'm still confused on the setup. Can you clarify exactly how one is supposed to set up this scheme?
Setup is according to your plaer count, with the following differeneces:
- 8 Scheme Twists
- No Bystanders
- You take one of the Heroes that is not part of your Hero Deck and shuffle their 14 cards into the Villain Deck.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Devin Low
msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Knobbly is exactly right. Thanks Knobbly!

Devin Low meeple
Designer, Legendary
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott S
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Quick question, if the first card from the villain deck is a "hero", does that go to the mastermind, and is he +2 attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Sexton
United States
Pikeville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SkertMcgert wrote:
Quick question, if the first card from the villain deck is a "hero", does that go to the mastermind, and is he +2 attack.

Nope, masterminds do not count as villains

This was clarified on the back of the dark city rules sheet.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr D S-N
United Kingdom
Chatham
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
spillz606 wrote:
SkertMcgert wrote:
Quick question, if the first card from the villain deck is a "hero", does that go to the mastermind, and is he +2 attack.

Nope, masterminds do not count as villains

This was clarified on the back of the dark city rules sheet.
Technically this is Yes, and No.

If the first Villain card is a hero, then Yes it does go to the Mastermind because the Mastermind counts as an enemy. But No, he does not gain +2 Strike as the Mastermind is not a Villain.

The Hero goes to an enemy (Villains and Masterminds are enemies)

The Hero provides +2 strike to the Villain (Mastermind is not a Villain)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls