Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

CO₂» Forums » Rules

Subject: Unexpected COMBO LOCK rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Ivan Salcedo Casareto
Peru
San Borja
Lima
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We were playing a four player game and this happened. What should we do?

There was a project with player A's scientist on it.

In player B's turn he paid A's scientist to send it away and moved B's scientist to it. (AS THE FREE ACTION). Paid the scientist, etc.

Player B then decides to build / complete the project and builds said power plant. That scientist then is left 'floating' on an empty space. So
WHAT HAPPENS TO THE SCIENTISTS?

thanks for the input.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This cannot happen. You cannot simply pay to have an opposing scientist move at your leisure. It can only happen as part of an install or build action.

It is impossible for player B to place his scientist on the project in your example.

Page 6, under "scientists":
After sending your scientist away, the active player must immediately utilize the tile. She cannot use any Free Move between sending your scientist away and using the tile.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ivan Salcedo Casareto
Peru
San Borja
Lima
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We were thinking about this and with your help we figured it out. Just to check.
It is: 1. Paying a scientist to leave. 2. BUILDING the project 3. Moving the scientist to the built plant. NO FREE ACTIONS BETWEEN right?

Thanks a lot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Albritton
United States
Tupelo
Mississippi
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You never move scientists onto built plants.

If one of your scientists is on an installed project that you want to build, you must use a move scientist action first to move your scientist off the installed project before you can build it as your main action.

If there is a scientist on an installed project that you want to build that belongs to another player, then you force the scientist to move by paying that player as part of your build action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ivan Salcedo Casareto
Peru
San Borja
Lima
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
THANKS!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls