Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

DreadBall: The Futuristic Sports Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I score while standing on my strike hex? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I know I can still score if an opponent is standing on my strike hex but what if my striker/jack is standing on the strike hex?

The chart on page 38 makes it seem like the distance has to be from 1-9 hexes to throw. Seems very clear but I was not sure if that was FAQ'd or errata'd somewhere and I just wanted to make sure.

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonah Rees
Wales
Cardiff
South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ is here

If you have one of your own players there then you can throw a strike and if you miss then your player will get the chance to catch it as an inaccurate pass. But you cannot throw from the strike hex itself so if the player with the ball is stood on it you can't throw a strike.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls