Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

1775: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens to reinforcements if you don't control any colonies? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Densham
United States
Middleville
MI
flag msg tools
Season ticket on a one-way ride...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's an odd question. If on your turn you don't control any colonies, what happens to your 4 reinforcement units during the reinforcement phase?

The British had a great turn, and I started with no colonies as the Patriot player. We decided the 4 units would have to go to the "fled" box, and would come back out on the next Patriot turn after I regained a colony.

Anyone have a better understanding of this?

Thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeph Stahl
Canada
Grimsby
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.thebrickbrewery.com
badge
www.thebrickbrewery.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you don't control any colonies, you don't receive any reinforcements, that turn.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Densham
United States
Middleville
MI
flag msg tools
Season ticket on a one-way ride...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great!

Thanks for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glenn Drover
United States
Plainfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. Pretty brutal!

Love it.
Really rewards aggressive play...and proper defense of your colonies. Delicious!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Webster
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens to your fled units?? Do they stay on the flew area or do they go to your reinforcement stockpile??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan White
United States
Oviedo
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dnasearchr wrote:
What happens to your fled units?? Do they stay on the flew area or do they go to your reinforcement stockpile??
They would stay in the Fled Units area until you were able to take control of a colony and reinforce. If you never control a colony, they would stay in Fled Units for the remainder of the game.

And just to clarify, each time you're unable to reinforce, you don't get to "carry over" the 4 units that would have reinforced that turn. In other words, when you are finally able to reinforce, it's still only 4 units + your fled units. Hope that helps!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Webster
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
28green wrote:
Dnasearchr wrote:
What happens to your fled units?? Do they stay on the flew area or do they go to your reinforcement stockpile??
They would stay in the Fled Units area until you were able to take control of a colony and reinforce. If you never control a colony, they would stay in Fled Units for the remainder of the game.

And just to clarify, each time you're unable to reinforce, you don't get to "carry over" the 4 units that would have reinforced that turn. In other words, when you are finally able to reinforce, it's still only 4 units + your fled units. Hope that helps!
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls