Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jake B.
United States
St. Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I had heard that Formula De was going to be rereleased by Eurogames/Descartes. Does anyone know if this is true and , if so, when will it be rereleased?

I've heard also that it's one of the best racing BG's. Now that I have been hunting for it for a few months I hope I wont be disappointed when I do find it.

Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Takagi
United States
San Marcos
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as I know, Formula Dé is still in print. My copy was released by Eurogames. Are you saying that there will be an updated version?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake B.
United States
St. Louis Park
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The game store I go to here in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area said it was no longer in print :/ and that they were supposed to rerelease it sometime after Christmas...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmb
jtakagi wrote:
As far as I know, Formula Dé is still in print. My copy was released by Eurogames. Are you saying that there will be an updated version?

It's been out of print since sometime last year. It's supposed to be reprinted this year. The various boards are also getting scarce.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff King
United States
Annandale
Virginia
flag msg tools
And it is a very good racing game (IMO).

Not that I've played very many.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Olson
United States
Auburn
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Which store told you that? I still see copies around, although I haven't really been looking lately. I'll keep an eye out this weekend and see if I see any copies up here.

And yes, it is a great game, and well worth it for racing fans.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Millersville
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb