GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,409 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend

Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Clash of Cultures» Forums » General

Subject: Fitting it back in the box rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
"Music That Glows In The Dark"
mbmbmbmbmb
Finally got this awesome game but after punching the tiles and tokens I'm having a hard time fitting it back in the box. Are most of you tossing the insert? I saw the custom foam core one someone made and may attempt to make it but I have no experience doing so.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
It is possible and actually fits very nicely into the box. My camera is not the best, but I can try a picture or two in the morning (or maybe first Monday as Sunday is pretty booked).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Corban
Canada
Newmarket
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I find that the game fits absolutely perfectly with the insert. I have the cards sleeved and all the land tiles in a cloth bag.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
"Music That Glows In The Dark"
mbmbmbmbmb
dcorban wrote:
I find that the game fits absolutely perfectly with the insert. I have the cards sleeved and all the land tiles in a cloth bag.

How?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
badge
Sometimes life is scary and dark. That is why we must find the light. -BMO
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't find it particularly hard to fit everything in the box.

With that said, I did decide to get some small Planos eventually for ease of setup. I have to agree with the above poster that everything fit in the box with insert just fine.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J. Mowery
United States
Hermitage
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb