Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do destroyed ships fire back? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Don Fink
United States
Cleveland Heights
Ohio
flag msg tools
Apologies if this has been answered already; I could not find it.

If a ship is destroyed before it has taken its turn in the initiative order, does it still return fire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Speare
United States
Bedford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
tee hee, that tickles!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, it does not.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Fink
United States
Cleveland Heights
Ohio
flag msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nat Brooks
msg tools
mbmbmb
VinPropane wrote:
Apologies if this has been answered already; I could not find it.

If a ship is destroyed before it has taken its turn in the initiative order, does it still return fire?

You're right. The rule definition itself does not explicitly say that destroyed ships stop participating in combat. But if you look in the combat example, you'll see this:

Iain rolls 6 and 6 for the Plasma Missiles in his remaining Interceptor.

So it is clear that only remaining ships fire. Destroyed ships do not fire and likewise do not heal after combat.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.