Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Thunderbolt Apache Leader» Forums » Rules

Subject: F15 air cover - timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edge Strider
msg tools
Hey guys,

I've got the question regarding F-15 Air Cover card.
What's the timing of destroing helo's?
Do I place destroyed helo's on board for purpose of enemy in hex with destroyed units going to cover?
Or do I not place them at all and just immediately scores them when paying 1 SO?

I'm playing the second since the off-board artillery strike card says specifically to hit enemy "in the first loiter turn" and this one doesn't.

Cheers,
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Ting
Malaysia
Sibu
Sarawak
flag msg tools
Quote:
I've got the question regarding F-15 Air Cover card.
What's the timing of destroing helo's?
Do I place destroyed helo's on board for purpose of enemy in hex with destroyed units going to cover?
Or do I not place them at all and just immediately scores them when paying 1 SO?

I'm playing the second since the off-board artillery strike card says specifically to hit enemy "in the first loiter turn" and this one doesn't.
Strictly playing according to the rules you should flip the counters to the destroyed side. But if you find it eyesoring to have them all over the board I supposed it's fine to just remove them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edge Strider
msg tools
Thanks for a quick reply :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil DeKoning
United States
Bozeman
Montana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
(A late reply, but here goes...)

I used to just ignore the helicopter counters when I got this event, but I don't anymore. Why? The cover roll.

Remember that one slot on the cover table that says "Has Destroyed Units In Hex."? Those helicopters would count as destroyed units. Without the destroyed counters there, those units wouldn't go into cover.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls