GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,265 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dorn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ominous Block - Zorkal only, or Zorkal's minions also? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Finch
United Kingdom
BERKSHIRE
flag msg tools
badge
Rule changes for tonight's game:-
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The English wording of Zorkal's Ominous Block ability has implied to a couple of members of our group that since he's able to block an attack every turn, it follows that he's able to block (by some unexplained magical means) a physical attack on one of his monsters or an attack on himself.

This makes ghosts extraordinarily tough, but equally it's comparivitely expensive for Zorkal to level up so it may be correct. Any thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wynand Louw
South Africa
Cape Town
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. As I have it he only blocks an attack on himself.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.