Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Smash Up» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do powers only effect the cards on that base? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jack Noyb
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Hello, I have a question that seems obvious, but I'm not sure. Do powers only effect the cards at the base it's on OR all of your cards?

EXAMPLE:
Microbot Alpha: Ongoing: Gains +1 power for each of your other Microbots.

Thematically, it should only effect your bots at this location since your other bots are off fighting elsewhere, but the wording leads me to believe it effects all of your bots in play regardless of location.

Which is correct? Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
From FAQ on AEG site

Quote:
MICROBOTS
Q: When a card makes all of your minions
microbots, and further then gives all of your
microbots strength bonuses, is the effect only
local to the base those cards are located or are
those effects global?
A: If the text does not reference “on this base” or
“at this base” then it is global.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls