Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warhammer: Invasion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quest in my battlefield zone - can I attack with a questing unit? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Geoff
United States
Natick
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
I want to believe
badge
*distinctive theme song whistle*
Avatar
Microbadge: bounceMicrobadge: bounceMicrobadge: bounceMicrobadge: bounceMicrobadge: Metroid fan
Pleasure Cults is a dark elf quest card with the following abilities:

Pleasure Cults wrote:
Play in any opponent's zone, under his control. Units enter this zone corrupted.
Forced: Put 1 resource token on this card at the beginning of your turn if a unit is questing here. Then, you may remove 2 resource tokens from this card to destroy this card.
My opponent has played this card into my battlefield and I have a unit questing on it. Can I attack with the questing unit?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hmmmm...I'd say nope. Questing units don't normally attack though they CAN defend.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Happy Squig
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
It's from a movie.
Avatar
Microbadge: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim fanMicrobadge: Warhammer: Invasion fanMicrobadge: Call of Cthulhu LCG fanMicrobadge: Level 01 BGG poster
Questing units can't normally attack because they are in the quest zone. If a unit is in your battlefield on that quest it can attack. That quest makes units enter the zone corrupted, so they cannot attack if they are corrupted, but otherwise nothing is stopping them from attacking.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls