GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,308 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Catan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Getting it so wrong! City/Settlement placement! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Jones
United Kingdom
Sheffield
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have had Catan for over 7 years, played it all the time, taken it and taught others to play and used it as an entry game with everyone. I even considered having a bash at a competition game in an upcoming games event.

UNTIL NOW!

Latest friends who played, wanted to clarify something in my tattered rule book and rightly pointed out that you can't build at an intersection if there is another building next to it (on the next intersection).

For 7 years we have played that this only counts for opponents - you can build next to yourself!

Strangely our games have still been highly enjoyable, but I suppose there is little chance of road interruption without gaps.

So - if you have any major game cock-ups - add to the Geeklist below.

http://boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/159140/how-long-have-you-b...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.