Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Friday» Forums » Rules

Subject: Certain defeat?! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rui
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the aging card "stop" works on the pirates phase?

This card isn't much of a problem during the game, where you usually draw an average of 2 or 3 free cards, but when playing against the pirates you can draw up to 10 cards, if the "stop" card comes as the 1st or 2nd card it makes for a certain defeat.

And you can't do anything about it because you may not yet had the chance to get rid of the "stop" card before you started fighting the pirate cards.

Any thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Hackman
United States
Champaign
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I recall...

If you get rid of the Stop card by spending life points and drawing a Destroy or Exchange card you can get rid of it and then continue drawing your free cards. Like the other aging cards, its effect goes away when you destroy or exchange it.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karl Bunyan
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BadMadDog wrote:
Does the aging card "stop" works on the pirates phase?

This card isn't much of a problem during the game, where you usually draw an average of 2 or 3 free cards, but when playing against the pirates you can draw up to 10 cards, if the "stop" card comes as the 1st or 2nd card it makes for a certain defeat.
Paul's right. If you have life points then you can spend them to draw a destroy or an exchange. If you have no life points or no draw or exchange cards in your deck then you're probably in bad shape anyway. It definitely isn't certain defeat.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pomomojo wrote:
If I recall...

If you get rid of the Stop card by spending life points and drawing a Destroy or Exchange card you can get rid of it and then continue drawing your free cards. Like the other aging cards, its effect goes away when you destroy or exchange it.
Correct, you stop the free draws on the left side but can spend your remaining life on additional right side cards and hope for a destroy, etc...

Remember, once you remove the Stop you resume the free card draw up to the set limit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And having Stop in your deck when fighting with pirates is equal to not best play
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls